## <u>COMPOSITION OF THE INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION AND TECHNOLOGY</u> <u>COUNCIL (Section 8 of the Institute of Technical Education and Technology Act 2021)</u>

Designation		Appointing Authority	Chairperson/
Designation		Appointing Authority	Firm Members
Chairperson		Minister of Education, Tertiary	Mr Yamal MATABUDUL,
		Education, Science and Technology	Chief Executive Officer,
			Polytechnics Mauritius Ltd
	1	A representative of the Prime Minister's	Mrs Preeyadarshanee DASSAYE,
Members		Office.	Donuty Dormon ont Cogratawy
			Deputy Permanent Secretary
		The Supervising Officer of the Ministry	Mrs Marie Anne Janick JAUNBOCUS
	2	of Education, Tertiary Education,	Permanent Secretary
		Science and Technology or his	i ci manent secretary
		representative.	
		The Financial Secretary or his	Mr Christ Paddia
	3	representative.	
		•	Ag Director
	4	A representative of the Ministry	Mrs Indira Rugjee
		responsible for human resource	Permanent Secretary
		development.	, ,
	5	A representative of the Ministry	Mr Raj Kishore Bunjun
		responsible for Industrial Development,	Ag Permanent Secretary
		SMEs and Co-operatives.	
	6	A representative of the Economic	Mra Trichilla Popudin Kookwont
	0	A representative of the Economic Development Board.	Mrs Trishilla Benydin Koolwont
		bevelopment bourd.	Manager
	7	(i) Private Sector	Mr Benoit DE CORIOLIS,
		(1) FIIVALE SECLOI	Chief Human Resource Officer, Eclosia
			Group
	8	(ii) Private Sector	Mrs Hemwantee RUHEE NATH VARMA,
			General Manager, Sun Industries Ltd
	9	(iii) Other	Mr Kemraz MOHEE,
			Chief Executive Officer, State Informatics
			Ltd