COMMUNIQUE

<u>ADDITIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS BASED ON MERIT AND SOCIAL CRITERIA</u>

The Ministry of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology wishes to inform that the following candidates have been awarded scholarships under the Additional Laureate Scheme for the following 2 categories, in the light of their eligibility based on merit and social criteria, as detailed below:

(a) 16 Additional Scholarships Scheme

Additional scholarships based on merit and social criteria to eligible students ranked among the first 500 of the Cambridge Assessment International Education Scholarship Rank Orders (2021).

SCIENCE SIDE

BOYS

1.	Mr JUGESSUR Jasveer	-	Royal College Port Louis
----	---------------------	---	--------------------------

- 2. Mr HANJARY Pavan Royal College Curepipe
- 3. Mr HEATHY Usayd Doha Secondary School

GIRLS

1.	Miss LI SAI NGO Ling Fong Katherine	-	Queen Elizabeth College
	Megan		

- 2. Miss LI SIK Zhang Ling Queen Elizabeth College
- 3. Miss AUJAYEB Pallavi Modern College

ECONOMICS SIDE

BOYS

1. Mr RAMRAKHA Sajeet Chaetan Varma - Royal College Curepipe

2. Mr BOUBADOOR Zayd Ahmad - Doha Secondary School

GIRLS

1. Miss MULLOO Kaushiki - Queen Elizabeth College

2. Miss CHOORAMUN Bhavna Devi - Mahatama Gandhi Institute Moka

ARTS SIDE

GIRLS

1. Miss PURGAUS Vidoushi - Loreto College Quatre Bornes

TECHNICAL SIDE

BOY

1. Mr RAMGUTTEE Rajveer - Mahatama Gandhi Institute Moka

GIRL

1. Miss MATOO Nandita - France Boyer de la Giroday State

Secondary School

RODRIGUES

BOY

Mr PRAYAG Creshand Yony - Rodrigues College

GIRL

1. Miss NEMOURS Marie Audriana - Rodrigues College

Megane

CANDIDATES NOMINATED AGAINST VACANT SLOTS

1. Miss DUSOYE Umme Nuhaa - Gaëtan Raynal State College

(b) <u>8 Additional Scholarships Scheme</u>

Additional Scholarships, to eligible students based on merit and social criteria – as well as the results of the Cambridge Higher School Certificate Examinations (2021).

BOYS

- 1. Mr GOPAUL Mohammad Uways _ Royal College Port Louis Nurr-Ud-Din
- 2. Mr JEARALLY Abdus Swadick Abbaas _ Sookdeo Bissoondoyal State College
- 3. Mr MUSTAFA Muhammad Hadee Issa _ College du Saint Esprit
- 4. Mr NARSIMLOO Rivish Sookdeo Bissoondoyal State College

GIRLS

- 1. Miss CHOORAMUN Jeshna _ Mahatma Gandhi Institute Moka
- 2. Miss BIBI Marie Florise Leaticia Loreto College Quatre Bornes
- Miss TOONAH Bibi Ertiza
 Sharma Jugdambi State Secondary
 School
- 4. Miss RADHO Yughista Belle Rose State Secondary School

Scholarships Section 05 May 2022