## COMPOSITION OF THE INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION AND TECHNOLOGY COUNCIL (Section 8 of the Institute of Technical Education and Technology Act 2021)

Designation		Appointing Authority	Nominated person
Chairperson		To be appointed by the Minister	Mr Yamal MATABUDUL,
		to whom responsibility for the	Chief Executive Officer,
		subject of education is assigned	Polytechnics Mauritius Ltd
Members	1	A representative of the Prime	Mrs Preeyadarshanee DASSAYE, Deputy
		Minister's Office.	Permanent Secretary
		The Supervising Officer of the	Mrs Marie Anne Janick JAUNBOCUS
	2	Ministry of Education, Tertiary	Permanent Secretary
		Education, Science and	
		Technology or his representative.	
	r	The Financial Secretary or his	Mr Nianavel ARMOOGUM
	3	representative.	Lead Analyst
	4	A representative of the Ministry	Mr Prem Pirthee
Members		responsible for human resource development.	Permanent Secretary
	5	A representative of the Ministry	Mr Raj Kishore Bunjun
		responsible for Industrial Development, SMEs and Cooperatives.	Ag Permanent Secretary
	6	A representative of the Economic	Dr Drishty RAMDENEE Director –
	3	Development Board.	Emerging and Services Sector
	4 other members (2 of whom shall be from the private sector) to be appointed by the Minister to whom responsibility for the subject of education is assigned		
	7	(i) Private Sector	Mr Benoit DE CORIOLIS, Chief Human Resource Officer, Eclosia Group
	8	(ii) Private Sector	Mrs Hemwantee RUHEE NATH VARMA, General Manager, Sun Industries Ltd
	9	(iii) Other	Mr Kemraz MOHEE, Chief Executive Officer, State Informatics Ltd
	1	(iv) Other	Mr Suresh MUNDODH
	0		Adviser, Ministry of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology