Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

The Hon. Mrs. Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN
Vice-Prime Minister
Minister of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology​
: (+230) 686 2402; (+230) 686 2403; (+230) 697 7862
: (+230) 686 14​ ​​78
: moeministeroffice@govmu.org


Directory of Officers

Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​Mr. R. Meettook ​​​
SENIOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE
: 601 5210
: ​698 9627
: meettook@govmu.org
​Mr. V. A. Putchay 
​PERMANENT SECRETARY
: 601 3456
: ​ ​696 1065
: ​vaputchay@govmu.org
​Mr. Maubarakahmad Boodhun
PERMANENT SECRETARY
: 601 5208
: ​697 6417
: ​mboodhun@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Narainee Ghoorah Tiroumalchetty
PERMANENT SECRETARY
: ​601 5368
: ​686 9119
: nitroumale@govmu.org

TECHNICAL DIVISION
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
Mr. R. AUCKBUR ​​​​
Ag. CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER
(EDUCATION)
: 601 5222
: ​ 697 9251
: cto-office@govmu.org
Mr. R. Auckbur
DIRECTOR
(E-Education & Scholarships)
: 601 5214
: 697 5346
: rauckbur@govmu.org
​​Mrs. M. D. Soonarane
DIRECTOR
(International Relations & Strategic Reforms and Research Evaluation and Pre-Primary Educations)
: 601 5224
: ​698 5993
: ​msoonarane@govmu.org
​​​​​Mr. F. L. Despois
DIRECTOR
(Secondary Education)
: 601 3458
: 697 5305
: ldespois@govmu.org
          moe-secedu@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Aneeta Ghoorah
DIRECTOR
 (Primary Education, UNESCO & Curriculum Development & Evaluation)
: 601 5218
: ​686 9422
: ​anghoorah@govmu.org
​​Mr. L. Dwarkan
DIRECTOR
Quality Assurance (Quality Assurance and Inspection Section)
: ​454 1411
: ​ldwarkan@govmu.org
​​Dr (Ms) Neeshti
REETOO DIRECTOR
(Health and Wellness)
: 601 5392
: ​686 0788
: nreetoo@govmu.org
​​Mr. A.C. Ramdewor
Ag.DIRECTOR
(Planning & Budgeting (including Logistics and Support Services, Extra-Curricular Activities and Special Education ​Needs))
: 601 5220
: 697 9603​
: aramdewor@govmu.org
          moe327@govmu.org​
​​Dr Prithiviraj Peerthy
Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Strategic Planning and International Relations)
: ​601 5397
: ppeerthy@govmu.org
Mr Nadden Veerasamy
Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Primary Education)
: 601 5350
 : 686 4719​
: nveerasamy@govmu.org
​Mr. D. Doma
Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(HRD)
: ​601 5637
: ​686 8554
: ​ddoma@govmu.org
Mrs. S. Mahadowa-Reechaye
Administrator (Education)
(Planning & Budgeting (including Logistics and Support Services), Extra-Curricular Activities and Special Education Needs)
: 601 5200 Ext 5618
: smreechaye@govmu.org
​​​Mr. R. K. Aukhojee
Administrator (Education)
(Primary Education, UNESCO and Curriculum Development & Evaluation)
: 601 5387
: ​ 686 8554
: rkaukhojee@govmu.org
​​Dr (Mrs)​ C. Surajbali-Bissoonauth
Administrator (Education)
(Secondary Education)
: 601 5296
: ​698 2166
: csbissoonauth@govmu.org​
Mr. R. Goburdhun ​​
Administrator (Education) (HRD)
: 601 5200
: ​6968670
: rgoburdhun@govmu.org
Mr. A. Thorul
Analysts (Education)
(International Relations & Stratigic Reforms and Research ​Evaluation)
: ​601 5200
: ​athorul@govmu.org
​Mr. P. R. Ramlugun
Analysts (Education)
(International Relations & Stratigic Reforms and Research ​Evaluation)
: ​601 5200
: ​​prramlugun@govmu.org

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​​Mr. Yudhisteer MUNBODH
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Polytechnics, Human Resources, E-Education & ICT and World Hindi Secretariat)
: ​601 3454
: ​698 5987
: ​ymunbodh@govmu.org
​​Mr. B. Padaruth
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(HR Training & General Administration, Citizen Support)
: 601 5238
: ​ 698 5996
: ​bpadaruth@govmu.org
Mrs M. Mathur-Dabidin
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Management Unit and Special Needs)
: 601 5202
: 698 5203 
: ​mmathur@govmu.org
​Mrs. S. Gowrydoss
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research Section)​​
: 601 5213​
: ​698 4605
: sgowrydoss@govmu.org​
​​​Mrs. KINNOO Nulini Devi
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(School Management (Primary & Secondary))
: 601 5234
: 698 5971 ​
: nkinnoo@govmu.org
​​Mrs. H. Bedacee-Dindoyal
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Procurement & Supply & Pre-Primary)
: 601 5232
: ​696 3056
: hbedacee-dindoyal@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Bibi Rouda MOHIDEEN
Assigned duties of Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Finance, Audit Planning & Budgeting,Technical Education)
: 601 5272
: ​686 8864
: ​rmohideen@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. L. D. Rupear
Assistant Permanent Secretary (Scholarship)
: 601 5311
: ​ 686 8689
: lrupear@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Suchitra Bhunjun
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(HR Training & General Administration, citizen support)
: 601 5243
: ​ 697 3846
: sbhunjun@govmu.org
​​Mr. A. Joyram
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Polytechnics, E-Education & ICT)
: 601 5316
: ​686 2529​
: ​ajoyram@govmu.org
Miss Daveena Jugroop
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(School Management: Primary & Secondary Education, Prevocational and TVET)
: 601 5284
: 686 2771/686 8864
: dajugroop@govmu.org
​​​Miss Tulsi Devi MOORUT
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Nine Year Schooling & IR, WHS )
: 601 5246
: 697 1490​
: tmoorut@govmu.org
​​Miss L. C. Ricco
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research)
: 601 5291
: ​697 5325
: lricco@govmu.org
Mrs. V. Ramkurrun-Mohungoo
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Management Unit)
: ​601 5293​/601 5398
: 697 5351
: ​vramkurrunmohungoo@govmu.org
​​Mrs Medha Mohith-Mussai
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Procurement & Supply and Pre-Primary)
: 601 5243
: 696 3056​
: mmussai@govmu.org
​​Mrs Minackshi Devi Ramsamy
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Finance & Audit, Planning & Budgeting)
: ​601 5293
: 698 5971​
: mdramsamy@govmu.org
Mrs Bibi Fasiihah Hamja Oobaye
Assistant Permanent Secretary
: ​601 5280
: ​697 5998
: bfoobaye@govmu.org
​​Miss Shabnaz Koodoruth
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Health & Wellness & SEN Unit)
: 697 8201
: ​686 0788
: shakoodoruth@govmu.org
​​Mr Muhammad Irfaan GOODA SAIB
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Managment Unit)
: 698 5203
:
​​​Mrs. B. S. N. Kureemun Manager
(Human Resource)
: 601 5359
: ​698 5988
: skureemun@govmu.org
​​​Miss S. Panchoo Manager
(Human Resource)
: ​601 5252
: 698 5988 ​
: spanchoo@govmu.org
​​Mr. Beeness Mahadeo
Manager Financial Operations
: ​601 5269
: bmahadeo@govmu.org
​​​Mrs J. Devjee Ag.
Manager Financial Operations
: 697 5352
: 686 0764 ​
: jdevjee@govmu.org
​Mr. R. S. Joomun Manager
(Procurement & Supply - HQ)
: 601 5319 ​
: ​rojoomun@govmu.org
​Mr. N. Soondrun Manager
(Procurement & Supply)
: 698 1016
: ​698 1826
: nsoodrun@govmu.org
Mrs. V. Ernest Office
Management Executive
: ​601 5296
: ​698 2166​
: vernest@govmu.org

TERTIARY EDUCATION AND SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH DIVISION
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​​​​​​​Mr. V. Bhurosah
Acting DIRECTOR (Tertiary) ​
: 601 5200 (ext 5711)
: vbhurosah@govmu.org
Mr. G.D. Philippe​
Acting Assistant Director (Tertiary)
: 601 5249
: dphilippe@govmu.org
PARASTATAL BODIES​ ​
Intitution Name & Address


​Mauritius Qualifications ​Authority ​
MITD Compound Pont Fer Phoenix
: 686 1400
: ​6861375/6861441
: office@mqa.mu
​Open University of Mauritius
Réduit
: ​403 8200
: 464 8854​
: openuniversity@open.ac.mu
​Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre
Old Moka Road Belle Village
: ​213 2773
: ​213 2726
: director.rgsc@gmail.com
          rgsctf@intnet.mu ​
Tertiary Education Commission ​
Réduit
: 467 8800
: 467 6579​
: ​contact@tec.mu
​Université de Mascareignes ​
Avenue de la Concorde Roches Brunes
: 4660444/0118
: ​466 3774​
: udmcrh@udm.ac.mu
University of Mauritius
Réduit 80837
: 403 7400
: ​454 9642
: ​vc@uom.ac.mu
​University of Technology, Mauritius
La Tour Koenig Pointe aux Sables
: 207 5250
: ​234 1660
: directorgeneral@umail.utm.ac.mu

ZONAL DIRECTORATE
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
ZONE 1 ​ ​ ​
Mr. I. Teckmun​ ​
Assigned duties of DIRECTOR
: 405 9602
: 212 6734​
: ​iteckmun@govmu.org
​​Mrs. S. D. Bachoo​​
Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR ​​
: 213 6416
: ​212 6734
: shbachoo@govmu.org
​​​Mr M. Ramjee
Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR ​​
: 405 9649
: ​212 6734
: mramjee@govmu.org
Mrs. D. N. Malecaut
MANAGER, Human Resources
: ​405 9626
: dmalecaut@govmu.org
​​​​ZONE 2​ ​
Mr. T. Mutty
DIRECTOR
: 467 3514
: 466 4070​ 
: tmutty@govmu.org
Mrs. L. Simonet
Assigned Duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
: 454 1716
: ​lsimonet@govmu.org
​​Ms. K. L. Panday
Administrator (Education) ​
: 454 0120
​Mrs. Kowsalia RAWOTEEA
MANAGER, Human Resource
: 454 7086
​​​​ZONE 3 ​ ​
Mrs D. Sauba
DIRECTOR
: 627 0030
: ​627 5553
: dsauba@govmu.org
Mr. Balmicksing Rambaruth
Ag. ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
: 627 0030
: ​627 5553
: brambaruth@govmu.org
​​Mr. Vassooraj Jagessur (Rector)
Assigned Duties of Assistant DIRECTOR ​
: 627 4226
: ​627 5553
: vjagessur@govmu.org
​​Mrs. P. Mohadeb
Administrator (Education)
: 627 3072
: ​627 2467
Mrs. K. Moloo
MANAGER, Human Resources
: 627 2543
​​​​​ZONE 4 ​
Mrs. C. V. F. Chung Kam Chung
DIRECTOR
: 468 1510/468 1532
: ​468 1695/468 1530
Mr. G. Jean Noel Genevieve​
Administrator (Education)
: 468 1492
: ​468 1493
: ggenevieve@govmu.org
Mrs. R.B Pathel
MANAGER, Human Reources
: 468 1520

HEAD OF SECTIONS
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​​Mrs. A. Fowdur-Parboteeah​
Manager (ICT), E-Government Unit
: 601 5287
: ​686 5940
: aparboteeah@govmu.org
​Mrs. B. Saddul
Principal Physical Education Organiser
(Physical Education)
: 601 5285
: 698 8325
: bsaddul@govmu.org
Dr (Mrs) Dayashree Pentiah Appadoo
Music Organiser (Oriental)
: ​454 1411
: ​464 1281
: @govmu.org
Mrs P. J. Pandhoo
Ag. Music Organiser (Western)
: ​464 1362
: jademusicorganiser@gmail.com
Mr. D. Potié
Supervisor (The Arts)
: 696 6163
: ​696 6163​
: hpotie@govmu.org
​Mr. P. Mahadoowa
Higher Executive Officer
(Documentation Unit)
: 601 5200 Ext 5417​
: ​698 5696
: pmahadoowa@govmu.org
          medudoc@govmu.org
​Mrs. B.F. Koussa
Statistician (Statistics)
: 454 1518
: fkoussa@govmu.org
Mrs. P. Gungah
Principal Careers Counsellor
(Carrers Guidance Service)
: ​466 8101
: 466 8073
: pgungah@govmu.org
Mrs. V. Hauroo
Head Library Cadre (Library)
: ​464 1271
: vhauroo@govmu.org
​​Mrs. A. Ramdin-Ramgolam
Liaison Officer/Senior Liaison Officer
(Head of Enquiry Unit & Public Relations Service)
: ​698 5349/601 5477
: ​697 8298
: aramdin-ramgolam@govmu.org
​​Mr. S. Abdool
Management Suport Officer (Transport Section)
: ​601 5251/601 5477
Mr. N. Ramsurn
Engineer Infrastructure Management Unit
: ​6015270
: ​697 5351
: nramsurn@govmu.org
Mr. Y. Sairally​
Engineer Infrastructure Management Unit
: ​601 5244​
: ​697 5351
: sysarally@govmu.org
​Mr. A. Thacoor
Head, National Education Counselling Service
: 601 5308
: athacoor@govmu.org
​Mrs. R. Chenganna
Senior Supervisors
(Oriental Languages- Primary) (Tamil)​
: 212 1110
: 212 1110
Mrs. Wong Ko Nang Wen Hong Hong ​​
Senior Supervisors
(Oriental Languages- Primary) (Modern Chinese)​
: 212 1110
: 212 1110 ​
: wwong-ko-nang@govmu.org

PARASTATAL BODIES
Intitution Name & AddressContact Details
Early Childhood Care and Education Authority (ECCEA)
Merry Town Helvetia, St. Pierre
Website: http://www.tipti.org
: 433 5885
: ​433 7330
: ecceauthority@orange.mu
          ecceaauthority@intnet.mu
​Mauritius Institute of Training and Development (MITD)
MITD House, Phoenix
Website: http://www.mitd.mu
: 601 8000
: 698 4200​
: headoffice@mitd.mu
Mahatma Gandhi Institute (MGI)/ Rabindranath Tagore Institute (RTI)
Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Moka​
Website: https://www.mgirti.ac.mu/​
: 433 1277/403 2000/​454 2600
: ​433 2235
: vkoonjal@intnet.mu
          directorgeneral@mgi.ac.mu
Mauritius Institute of Education (MIE)
Réduit, Mauritius
Website: http://portal.mie.ac.mu/
: 454 1031/454 1036/​401 6555
: ​454 3281/454 1037
: osmie@intnet.mu
          director@mieonline.org
Mauritius Examination Syndicate (MES)
Réduit, Mauritius
Website: http://mes.intnet.mu
: 454 6487/​403 8400/​465 7674
: 454 7675​
: mesexam@orange.mu
          info@mesonline.mu
Private Secondary Education Authority (PSEA)
Sir F.Herchenroder street, Beau Bassin
: 4547031-3/4668284-6/464 3203
: ​​464 5347/454 7031
: director@pssa.intnet.mu
          director@psea.intnet.mu
Mauritius Educational Development Company (MEDCO) Ltd. ​
2nd Floor, Fon Sing ldg., 12 Edith Cavell Street, Port Louis
: 211 2536/​212 9890
: ​210 5720
: medcoltd@intnet.mu
World Hindi Secretariat Phoenix
Website: http://www.vishwahindi.com​
: 660 0800
: whsmauritius@intnet.mu