Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

The Hon. Mrs. Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN, G.C.S.K ​
Vice-Prime Minister
Minister of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology​
: (+230) 601 ​5200
: (+230) 686 14​​​​78
: moeministeroffice@govmu.org


Directory of Officers



Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​Mr. Keerunduth Samlall ​​​
Ag. SENIOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE
: 601 5210
: ​698 9627
: moesceoffice@govmu.org
Mrs. M.A. Janick Jaunbocus
PERMANENT SECRETARY
: 601 5208
: ​697 6417
: ​mjaunbocus@govmu.org
Mr. Youdhisteer MUNBODH ​​​
PERMANENT SECR​ETARY
: 6013456
: ymunbodh@govmu.org​
Mr. Ferhan Khan Juhoor 
​​ PERMANENT SECR​ETARY​

: 601 5368 (thro CS)
: 601 5369 (Direct)
: 686 9119
: fjuhoor@govmu.org

TECHNICAL DIVISION

Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
Mr. Ricaud G. Danyel Auckbur ​​​​
 CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER

: 601 5222
: ​ 697 9251
: cto-office@govmu.org
rauckbur@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Maya Devi Soonarane
DIRECTOR
(International Relations & Strategic Reforms, Research Evaluation and Pre-Primary Education)
: 601 5224
: ​698 5993
: ​msoonarane@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Aneeta Ghoorah
DIRECTOR
 (Primary Education, UNESCO & Curriculum Development & Evaluation)
: 601 5218
: ​686 9422
: ​anghoorah@govmu.org
​​Mr. Locknathsing Dwarkan
DIRECTOR
(Quality Assurance)
: ​454 1411
: ​ldwarkan@govmu.org
​​Dr (Ms) Neeshti Reetoo
DIRECTOR
(Health and Wellness)
: 601 5392
: ​686 0788
: nreetoo@govmu.org
Dr. Vedhiyen Moonsamy
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Health and Wellness)
: 6015396
: 6063419
: ​vmoonsamy@govmu.org
Mrs Umah Devi JEETUN
Ag. ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Primary Education)
: 601 5350
 : 686 4719
: ujeetun@govmu.org
​Mr. Neerunjun Beegun
Temporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Extra-Curricular Activities, NDRRMC, Evening schools)

:
:
: nbeegun@govmu.org

​​​Mr. Rajiv Kumar Aukhojee
Temporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Directorate : Planning & Budgeting)
: 601 5220
 
: rkaukhojee@govmu.org
Dr (Mrs)​ Chaya Surajbali-Bissoonauth
Temporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Directorate : Secondary Education )
: 601 3458
: ​697 5305
: csbissoonauth@govmu.org
​Mr. Yugesh Dutt Panday
Temporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Directorate : E-Education ) 

: 601 5214
: ​697 5346
: ypanday@govmu.org
Mrs. Shalini Mahadowa-Reechaye
Temporary Assistant Director
(Primary Education, Curriculum Development & Evaluation)


: 6015200 (5320)
: ​
: smreechaye@govmu.org
Mr. Soobeeraj Parmessa ​​ ​
Temporary Assistant Director
(E-Education - Also responsible for Technical Education and Extended Programme)​​
: 601 5272
​: 
sparmessa@govmu.org
Mr. Ravichand​ Goburdhun ​​
Administrator (Education)
Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR 
(HRMD)
: 601 5200
:  696 8670
: rgoburdhun@govmu.org
​Mr Nadarajan Poinen
Rector
Assigned duties of Assistant Director
( International Relations and Strategic Reform and Research &
Evaluation and Pre-Primary Education )


:
:
​:  npoinen@govmu.org
​Mr Satish Ramrup
Rector
Assigned duties of Assistant Director
( Planning & Budgeting )

: 6015200 (Ext : 5930)
:
: sramrup@govmu.org
​Mrs Maneshwaree Muttylall-Leckraz
Administrator (Education )
Assigned duties of Assistant Director
( Secondary Education )
: 6015200 (Ext : 5272)
:
​: mleckraz@govmu.org
Mr. Abheeshek Thorul
Analysts (Education)
(International Relations & Strategic​ Reforms and Research ​Evaluation)
: ​601 5200
: ​athorul@govmu.org
​Mr. Peshiraj Rajnish Ramlugun
Analysts (Education)
(International Relations & Strate​gic Reforms and Research ​Evaluation)
: ​601 5200
: ​​prramlugun@govmu.org

​Contact Details

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION
                                                            Name/Status of Officer                      Contact Details                                                                                                     
                          ​​Mr. Gulshan Kiran Raj  Ramrekha​                     
     Deputy Permanent Secretary
        (Procurement & Supply Pre-Primary Education Section)
​                                                        : 601 5232   
                                                         696 3056
                                                        :   rramrekha@govmu.org

​​​Mrs. Sewrany Gowrydoss 
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research, Scholarship & Polytechnic)

                                                        : 601 5213   
                                                         698 4605​
                                                         sgowrydoss@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Hansa Devi Bedacee-Dindoyal
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(School Management Primary & Secondary, Curriculum Development
& Related issues)

                                                         :  6015212
                                                         : 6963056
                                                hbedacee-dindoyal@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Bibi Rouda Mohideen
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Finance, Audit Planning, Budgeting andTechnical Education)
​                                                           : 601 5272
                                               : ​686 8864
                                                            ​: rmohideen@govmu.org​
Mr. Hurryvansh Aubeeluck
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Human Resources, World Hindi Secretariat, MGI/RTI, Good Governance
and Anti-Corruption Commitee
)

                                                            ​: 601 3454
                                               : ​698 5987
                                                            ​: haubeeluck@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Laksmi Devi Rupear​
Assigned duties of Deputy Permanent Secretary
 (Infrastructure Management Unit IMU,SEN Unit,Gender related issues)
                                               : 601 5311
                                               : ​ 686 8689
                                               : lrupear@govmu.org
Mr. Yasdev Kistomohun
 Assigned duties of Deputy Permanent Secretary
(E-Education & ICT, General Administration, Public Sector Reforms, Occupational  Health & Safety,
 COVID-19/vaccination related issues​, National Equivalence Committee)

​                                                              ​: 6015238
                                                              : 6985996
                                                              ykistomohun@govmu.org

Mr. Rakesh Emrith  
Assistant Permanent Secretary 
(Human Rights, Finance, Audit Planning and Budgeting, Technical Education​ Desk)

                                                            ​: ​601 5293 
                                               : 698 5971​ 
                                               : raemrith​@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Suchitra Bhunjun
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(General Administration and  Citizen Support)
                                               : 601 5243
                                               : ​ 697 3846
                                               : sbhunjun@govmu.org​
​​Mr. Avisham Joyram​
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Polytechnics, Human Resources, E-Education & ICT)
                                               : 601 5316
                                               : ​686 2529​
                                               : ​ajoyram@govmu.org
​​Miss Lucie Carole Ricco
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research)
                                               : 601 5291
                                               : ​697 5325
                                               : lricco@govmu.org
Miss Urvashi Sohar
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(School Management - Secondary Education Section)​​
                                                            ​​:  601 5284  ​
                                                             :  686 8864
                                                             :  usohar@govmu.org
Mrs. Vidoula Ramkurrun-Mohungoo
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Scholarship)
                                                : ​601 5398
                                                :  697 5351
​                                        : ​vramkurrunmohungoo@govmu.org
Mr. Leckrazsingh Nekitsing
             ​Assistant Permanent Secretary              
(School Management - Primary Education Section)
​​                                                              :  601 5246
                                                              :  686 8864
                                                             ​ :  lnekitsing@govmu.org

Mrs Bibi Fasiihah Hamja Oobaye
Assistant Permanent Secretary​
(Tertiary Education and Scientific Research)
                                                : ​601 5280
                                                : ​697 5998
                                                : bfoobaye@govmu.org
Miss Arzeena Begum Bhowarkan
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Procurement & Supply and Pre-Primary)​
​                                                            6015243
                                               : ​6963056
                                               abhowarkan@govmu.org
​​Mr Muhammad Irfaan Gooda Sahib
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Managment Unit)
                                                         : 698 5203
                                                         :
                                               : igooda-sahib@govmu.org
​Mr Muhammad Usman Rawoo
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(International Relations and Training - Overseas & Local)

                                                           : 601 5240                                                 
                                              : ​697 1490
                                               : mrawoo@govmu.org
​Miss Lutchmee Nathooram
        Assistant Permanent Secretary          
(Infrastructure Managment Unit)


​                                                            : 601 5200 (Ext: 5398)
                                                            : 6975351
                                                             : lnathooram@govmu.org
​Miss Varuna Kumari Ramsurrun
        Assistant Permanent Secretary           
(Health & Wellness & SEN desk)
​                                                            6015200 (Ext: 5907)​
                                                             : 6063419
                                                             ​: vramsurrun@govmu.org

​​​Mrs. Bibi Shah Naz Kureemun 
Manager, Human Resources
                                               : 601 5359
                                               : ​698 5988
                                               : skureemun@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. ​Nahleenee Bismohun 
Manager, Human Resources
                                               : ​601 5252
                                               : 698 5988 ​
                                               : nbismohun​@govmu.org
​​​​Mrs Bibi Nazila Keratee HOSANY
Manager Financial Operations​
                                               : 697 5352/6015407
                                               : nkhosany@govmu.org
Mr Dharamraj Toolsy
 Manager Financial Operations​
​                                                            : ​601 5200 (Ext 5269)
                                               : dhtoolsy@govmu.org
​Mr Chandan Bhootooa
Manager Purchasing and Supply
​                                                            : ​601 5323
                                                            ​​: 696 3056
                                                            : cbhootooa@govmu.org
Mrs. Marie Veronique Ernest 
Office Management Executive
                                              : ​601 5200 (Ext 5645)
                                              : ​696 0962
                                              : vernest@govmu.org

TERTIARY EDUCATION AND SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH DIVISION
TERTIARY EDUCATION AND SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH DIVISION

​Name / Status of Officer
Contact Details​​
Professor Kiran Bhujun     ​    
                         Director (Tertiary Education & Scientific Research) 
: 601 5302
director.tertiary@govmu.org
​​​​​​​Mr. Vedanand Bhurosah  
Assistant Director (Tertiary Education & Scientific Research)

                 ​: 601 5200 (ext 5711)
 : vbhurosah@govmu.org
​​                                                                Mr. Gino David Philippe​
                                      Administrator(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research) 
​                       : 601 5249
         : dphilippe@govmu.org
​​
PARASTATAL BODIES​ ​
Institution Name & Address


Higher Education Commission 
Réduit ​
(www.hec.mu)
   : 467 880
   : 467 6579​
   : ​contact@tec.mu
​Mauritius Qualifications ​Authority ​
MITD Compound Pont Fer Phoenix
(www.mqa.mu)​
   : 686 1400   
   : ​6861441
   : office@mqa.mu
​Open University of Mauritius
Réduit
(www.open.ac.mu)         ​
: 4038200
  : 4648854
 ​: university@open.ac.mu
​Quality Assurance Authority  
Réduit, 80835
www.qua.ac.mu​​

    ​: ​467 8800 (PABX)
   : 467 6579
​Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre Trust Fund
Old Moka Road Belle Village
(rgsc.govmu.org)
   : ​213 2773
   : ​213 2726/213 6412
   :director.rgsc@gmail.com, 
 director@rgsctf.org, rgsctf@intnet.mu ​
                         
​Université de Mascareignes ​
Avenue de la Concorde Roches Brunes
(www.udm.ac.mu)
   : 4609500/4609501
   : ​466 3374
   : udmcrh@udm.ac.mu, udm.ac.mu
University of Mauritius
Réduit 80837
(https://www.uom.ac.mu)

    : 403 7400
    : ​454 9642
    : ​vc@uom.ac.mu
                 University of Technology, Mauritius     
                La tour Koenig, Pointe aux Sables         
        (http://www.utm.ac.mu)                  
     :    2075250
     :    2341660
     :  directorgeneral@umail.utm.ac.mu​ 



ZONAL DIRECTORATE
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
ZONE 1
Port Louis & the North ​​​​
Mr. Deoraj Doma
Temporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR​
 : 405 9600​
212 6734
 : ddoma@govmu.org
Mrs Sucheta RAMBURRUN
Rector​
Assigned duties of Assistant  DIRECTOR 
405 9603                 
212 6734                 
sramburrun@govmu.org        
​Miss Parveez Bibi Ochotoya
 Administrator (Education)
405 9605                
212 6734                 
: pochotoya@govmu.org
​Mrs Domawtee Bujun Luchmun
Temporary Administrator (Education)
: 4059649
:
​:
Mrs. Hodabee ISHMAEL
MANAGER, Human Resources
: ​405 9629
: hismael@govmu.org
​​​​ZONE 2​
Beau Bassin/Rose Hill & the ​East
Mr. Neerunjun Beegun
Temporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Also responsible for Extra-Curricular Activities at HQ)
: 467 14 97 
: 466 4070
: ​nbeegun@govmu.org
​: director_zone2@govmu.org
​​Mr Raj Kumar Gopaul
Temporary Assistant Director

: 4551354
: 4551830
:
​​​Mr Sunilduth Mohitram
 Administrator (Education)  ​​


: 4541566
: 4664070
smohitram@govmu.org


​​Ms. Kiran Luxhmi Panday
Administrator (Education) ​
: 454 0120
​Mr. Zaffrullah Bhugeloo 
MANAGER, Human Resources
: 454 7086
: zbhugeloo@govmu.org
​​​​ZONE 3 
Curepipe and the South ​​​

Dr. Guy Jean-Noël Geneviève
Temporary Assistant Director
Assigned duties of DIRECTOR
: 627 4511
: ​627 5553
: ggenevieve@govmu.org
Mr. Nadarajen Poinen
Rector
Assigned duties of  Assistant DIRECTOR
: 627 6189
: ​627 5553
: npoinen@govmu.org
​​Mr. Kailash Ravi Shankar Padmakar Gokulsing 
Assigned duties of Assistant DIRECTOR
Administrator (Education) ​
: 627 3072
: kgokulsing@govmu.org
​​Ms. Kiran Luxhmi Panday
Administrator (Education) ​

: 6273072
:
:
Mrs. Kamini Devi Mooloo
MANAGER, Human Resources
: 627 2543
​​​​​ZONE 4
Vacoas/Phoenix & the West​

 Mr. Allybye Aubdoolah
Temporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
: 468 1532
: ​468 1530
: aaubdoolah@govmu.org
​Mrs. Shanon Devi Bachoo
Administrator (Education)
Assigned Duties of  Assistant DIRECTOR
: 468 1551
: ​468 1530
: shbachoo@govmu.org
Mrs. Kamini Devi Dowlut
Temporary Administrator (Education)

: 468 1493 / 468 1532
​: 468 1695 / 468 1492
: kadowlut@govmu.org

Mrs. Bibi Rooksana Pathel
MANAGER, Human Reources
: 468 1520

HEAD OF SECTIONS
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​​Mrs. Ashvina Fowdur-Parboteeah​
Manager (ICT)
(E-Government Unit)
: 601 5287
: ​686 5940
: aparboteeah@govmu.org
​Mrs. Bela Rani Saddul
Principal Physical Education Organiser
(Physical Education)
: 601 5285
: 698 8325
: bsaddul@govmu.org
​Mrs.  Priya Dussain-Ramsaha
  Head, National Education Counselling Service

 601 5308
: pdussain-ramsaha@govmu.org
Dr (Mrs) Dayashree Pentiah Appadoo
Music Organiser (Oriental)
: ​454 1411
: ​464 1281
: dpentiah-appadoo@govmu.org
Mrs. Jade Pooshmawantee Pandhoo
 Music Organiser (Western)
: ​464 1362
jademusicorganiser@gmail.com
Mr. Henrio Douglas Potié
Supervisor (The Arts)
: 696 6163
: ​696 6163​
: hpotie@govmu.org
​Mr. Premkumarsingh Mahadoowa
Higher Executive Officer
(Documentation Unit)
: 601 5200 Ext 5417​
: ​698 569
: pmahadoowa@govmu.org
          
​Mrs. Bibi Faeza Koussa
Statistician
(Statistics Section)
: 454 1518
: fkoussa@govmu.org
Mrs. Vandana Hauroo
Head Library Cadre (Library)
: ​464 1271
: vhauroo@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Logamba Ramalingum
Liaison Officer/Senior Liaison Officer
(Head of Enquiry Unit & Public Relations Service)
: ​698 5349/601 5477
: ​697 8298
: @govmu.org
​​Mr. Sajeed Abdool
Management Suport Officer
 (Transport Section)
: ​601 5251/601 5477
Mr. Sheik Yassan Ally Sairally​
Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)
(Infrastructure Management Unit)
: ​601 5244​
: ​697 5351
: sysairally@govmu.org/y_sairally@yahoo.com
Mr Muhammad Irfaan MUNGROO
Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)

69864636015295
 irfaanmungroo@hotmail.com
Mrs.  Wen Hong Hong ​​Wong Ko Nang
Ag. Senior Supervisor of Oriental Languages
 (Modern Chinese)​
: 6015200 Ext : 5660
: 6996163 ​
: wwong-ko-nang@govmu.org

PARASTATAL BODIES
Institution Name & AddressContact Details
Early Childhood Care and Education Authority (ECCEA)
Merry Town Helvetia, St. Pierre
Website: http://www.tipti.org
: 460 4278
: ​455 2319
 ecceauthority@intnet.mu

MITD House, Phoenix
Website: http://www.mitd.mu
: 601 8000
: 698 4200​
: headoffice@mitd.mu
Mahatma Gandhi Institute (MGI)/ Rabindranath Tagore Institute (RTI)
Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Moka​
Website: https://www.mgirti.ac.mu/​
0
: ​433 2235/433 1277
directorgeneral@mgi.ac.mu​        
Mauritius Institute of Education (MIE)
Réduit, Mauritius
Website: http://portal.mie.ac.mu/
: 401 6555
: ​454 1037
: registrar@mie.ac.mu
          director@mie.ac.mu
Mauritius Examination Syndicate (MES)
Réduit, Mauritius
Website: http://mes.intnet.mu
: 4038400
: 454 7675​
 info@mesonline.mu
Private Secondary Education Authority (PSEA)
Sir F.Herchenroder street, Beau Bassin
: 4547031-3/4668284-5/464 3203
: ​​464 5347
director@psea.intnet.mu
Mauritius Educational Development Company (MEDCO) Ltd. ​
2nd Floor, Fon Sing ldg., 12 Edith Cavell Street, Port Louis
: 211 2536/​212 9890
: ​210 5720
: medcoltd@intnet.mu
World Hindi Secretariat Phoenix
Website: http://www.vishwahindi.com​
: 660 0800
: whsmauritius@intnet.mu