Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

The Hon. Mrs. Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN, G.C.S.K ​
Vice-Prime Minister
Minister of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology​
: (+230) 601 ​5200
: (+230) 686 14​​​​78
: moeministeroffice@govmu.org


Directory of Officers

Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​Mr. Ravi Meettook ​​​
SENIOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE
: 601 5210
: ​698 9627
: rmeettook@govmu.org
​Mr. Maubarakahmad Boodhun
PERMANENT SECRETARY
: 601 5208
: ​697 6417
: ​mboodhun@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Shabina Lotun
PERMANENT SECR​ETARY
: 6015368
: slotun@govmu.org​
Mr. Dhanraj Conhye ​​
Acting PERMANENT SECR​ETARY
: 601 3456
: dconhye@govmu.org

TECHNICAL DIVISION
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
Mr. Ricaud G. Danyel Auckbur ​​​​
Ag. CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER

: 601 5222
: ​ 697 9251
: cto-office@govmu.org
rauckbur@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Maya Devi Soonarane
DIRECTOR
(International Relations & Strategic Reforms, Research Evaluation and Pre-Primary Education)
: 601 5224
: ​698 5993
: ​msoonarane@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Aneeta Ghoorah
DIRECTOR
 (Primary Education, UNESCO & Curriculum Development & Evaluation)
: 601 5218
: ​686 9422
: ​anghoorah@govmu.org
​​Mr. Locknathsing Dwarkan
DIRECTOR
(Quality Assurance)
: ​454 1411
: ​ldwarkan@govmu.org
​​Dr (Ms) Neeshti Reetoo
DIRECTOR
(Health and Wellness)
: 601 5392
: ​686 0788
: nreetoo@govmu.org
Mr. Anil Coomar Ramdewor 
DIRECTOR 
(Secondary Education)
: 601 3458
: 697 5305​
: ​aramdewor@govmu.org 
​Mr. Deoraj Doma
Assigned duties of  Director 
(E-Education and Scholarships)​​

: ​601 5637
: ​686 8554
: ​ddoma@govmu.org
Mr Nadden Veerasamy
ASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Primary Education)
: 601 5350
 : 686 4719
: nveerasamy@govmu.org
Mr. Ravichand​ Goburdhun ​​
Administrator (Education)
(HRDM)
: 601 5200
: ​6968670
: rgoburdhun@govmu.org
Mrs. Shalini Mahadowa-Reechaye
Administrator (Education)
(Planning & Budgeting & Extra-Curricular Activities)
: 601 5320 
: smreechaye@govmu.org
​​​Mr. Rajiv Kumar Aukhojee
Administrator (Education)
(Primary Education, UNESCO and Curriculum Development & Evaluation)
: 601 5387
: ​686 8554
: rkaukhojee@govmu.org
Mr. Neerunjun Beegun​​
Administrator (Education) 
(Planning & Budgeting & Extra-Curricular Activities)
:601 5329
: ​696 5842​
nbeegun@govmu.org
​​Dr (Mrs)​ Chaya Surajbali-Bissoonauth
Administrator (Education)
(Secondary Education)
: 601 5296
: ​698 2166
: csbissoonauth@govmu.org​
Mr. Soobeeraj Parmessa ​​ 
Administrator (Education)
(Technical Education and E-Education)​

: 697 4218 
: sparmessa@govmu.org
Mr. Abheeshek Thorul
Analysts (Education)
(International Relations & Strategic​ Reforms and Research ​Evaluation)
: ​601 5200
: ​athorul@govmu.org
​Mr. Peshiraj Rajnish Ramlugun
Analysts (Education)
(International Relations & Strate​gic Reforms and Research ​Evaluation)
: ​601 5200
: ​​prramlugun@govmu.org

ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
Mrs Manorama Devrani Mathur-Dabidin
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Management Unit, E-Education & ICT, Special Education Needs
and Gender Related Issues)
: 601 5202
: 698 5203 
: ​mmathur@govmu.org
​Mrs. Sewrany Gowrydoss
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research, Scholarship & Polytechnic)
: 601 5213​
: ​698 4605
: sgowrydoss@govmu.org​
​​​Mrs. Nulini Devi Kinnoo
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Procurement & Supply & Pre-Primary Education)

: 601 5232
: 698 5971 ​
: nkinnoo@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Hansa Devi Bedacee-Dindoyal
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(School Management Primary & Secondary, Curriculum Development
& Related issues)

: 601 5212
: ​696 3056
: hbedacee-dindoyal@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Bibi Rouda Mohideen
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Finance, Audit Planning, Budgeting andTechnical Education)
: 601 5272
: ​686 8864
: ​rmohideen@govmu.org
Mr. Hurryvansh Aubeeluck
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Human Resources, World Hindi Secretariat, MGI/RTI, Good Governance
and Anti-Corruption Commitee
)
: 601 3454
: ​698 5987
​: haubeeluck@govmu.org
Ms. Padma Shree Chiran 
Deputy Permanent Secretary
(General Administration, Training, Public Sector Reforms,
International Relations as well as COVID-19/vaccination related issues​)

: 6015238
pchiran@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Laksmi Devi Rupear
Assistant Permanent Secretary (Scholarship)
: 601 5311
: ​ 686 8689
: lrupear@govmu.org
Mr. Rakesh Emrith  
Assistant Permanent Secretary 
(Technical Education, Human Rights, Finance, Audit Planning and Budgeting)

: ​601 5293 
: 698 5971​ 
: raemrith​@govmu.org
Mrs Seela Mohesh 
Assistant Permanent Secretary 
(International Relations, Implementation of Reforms & Related Issues​ )
: 601 5240 
: ​697 1490
smohesh@govmu.org​
​​​Mrs. Suchitra Bhunjun
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(General Administration and  Citizen Support)
: 601 5243
: ​ 697 3846
: sbhunjun@govmu.org​
​​Mr. Avisham Joyram​
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Polytechnics, Human Resources, E-Education & ICT)
: 601 5316
: ​686 2529​
: ​ajoyram@govmu.org
Miss Daveena Jugroop
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(School Management: Primary Education)
: 601 5284
: 686 2771/686 8864
: dajugroop@govmu.org
​​​Miss Tulsi Devi Moorut
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(School Management: Secondary Education)
: 601 5246
: 697 1490​
: tmoorut@govmu.org
​​Miss Lucie Carole Ricco
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research)
: 601 5291
: ​697 5325
: lricco@govmu.org
Mrs. Vidoula Ramkurrun-Mohungoo
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Management Unit)
: ​601 5293​/601 5398
: 697 5351
: ​vramkurrunmohungoo@govmu.org
​​Mrs Medha Mohith-Mussai
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Procurement & Supply and Pre-Primary)
: 601 5243
: 696 3056​
: mmussai@govmu.org
Mrs Bibi Fasiihah Hamja Oobaye
Assistant Permanent Secretary​
(Tertiary Education and Scientific Research)
: ​601 5280
: ​697 5998
: bfoobaye@govmu.org
​​Miss Shabnaz Koodoruth
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Health & Wellness & SEN Unit)
: 697 8201
: ​686 0788
: shakoodoruth@govmu.org
​​Mr Muhammad Irfaan Gooda Sahib
Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Managment Unit)
: 698 5203
:igooda-sahib@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Bibi Shah Naz Kureemun 
Manager, Human Resources
: 601 5359
: ​698 5988
: skureemun@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. ​Nahleenee Bismohun 
Manager, Human Resources
: ​601 5252
: 698 5988 ​
: nbismohun​@govmu.org
Mrs. Saradamany Karupudayyan
Manager, Human Resources
: ​601 528​​2
: skarupudayyan@govmu.org​
​​Mr. Beeness Mahadeo
Manager Financial Operations
: ​601 5269
: bmahadeo@govmu.org
​​​Mrs Bibi Nazila Keratee HOSANY
Manager Financial Operations​
: 697 5352/6015407
: nkhosany@govmu.org
Mrs. Marie Veronique Ernest 
Office Management Executive
: ​601 5296
: ​698 2166​
: vernest@govmu.org

TERTIARY EDUCATION AND SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH DIVISION
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​​​​​​​Mr. Vedanand Bhurosah
Acting DIRECTOR (Tertiary) ​
: 601 5200 (ext 5711)
: vbhurosah@govmu.org
Mr. Gino David Philippe​
Acting Assistant Director (Tertiary)
: 601 5249
: dphilippe@govmu.org
PARASTATAL BODIES​ ​
Institution Name & Address


Higher Education Commission
Réduit ​
(www.hec.mu)
: 467 8800
: 467 6579​
: ​contact@tec.mu
​Mauritius Qualifications ​Authority ​
MITD Compound Pont Fer Phoenix
(www.mqa.mu)
: 686 1400
: ​6861441
: office@mqa.mu
​Open University of Mauritius
Réduit
(www.open.ac.mu)
: ​403 8200
: 464 8854​
: university@open.ac.mu
​Quality Assurance Authority
Réduit, 80835
www.qua.ac.mu​​

: ​467 8800 (PABX)
: 467 6579
​Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre Trust Fund
Old Moka Road Belle Village
(rgsc.govmu.org)
: ​213 2773
: ​213 2726/213 6412
: director.rgsc@gmail.com, director@rgsctf.org
          rgsctf@intnet.mu ​
​Université de Mascareignes ​
Avenue de la Concorde Roches Brunes
(www.udm.ac.mu)
: 4609500/4609501
: ​466 3374
: udmcrh@udm.ac.mu, udm.ac.mu
University of Mauritius
Réduit 80837
(https://www.uom.ac.mu)

: 403 7400
: ​454 9642
: ​vc@uom.ac.mu
​University of Technology, Mauritius
La Tour Koenig Pointe aux Sables
(http://www.utm.ac.mu)
: 207 5250
: ​234 1660
: directorgeneral@umail.utm.ac.mu

ZONAL DIRECTORATE
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
ZONE 1
Port Louis & the North ​​​​
 Mr Indraman Teckmun 
Assigned duties of DIRECTOR 
: 405 9600​
: 212 6734
iteckmun@govmu.org​​
Miss Parveez Bibi Ochotoya
Administrator​
: ​405 9605
: pochotoya@govmu.org
​​​Mr Sunilduth Mohitram
Temporary Administrator (Education)  ​​
: 405 9605
: pritmohitram@govmu.org
Mrs. Hodabee ISHMAEL
MANAGER, Human Resources
: ​405 9629
: hismael@govmu.org
​​​​ZONE 2​
Beau Bassin/Rose Hill & the ​East
Mrs. L. Simonet
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
: 454 1716
: ​lsimonet@govmu.org
​​Ms. Kiran Luxhmi Panday
Administrator (Education) ​
: 454 0120
​Mr. Zaffrullah Bhugeloo 
MANAGER, Human Resources
: 454 7086
: zbhugeloo@govmu.org
​​​​ZONE 3 
Curepipe and the South ​​​
Mrs. Shanon Devi Bachoo​​ 
Assigned duties of DIRECTOR ​​
: 627 0030
: ​627 5553
: shbachoo@govmu.org
​​Mr. Kailash Ravi Shankar Padmakar Gokulsing 
Administrator (Education) ​
: 627 3072
: gokulsingkailash@govmu.org
Mrs. Kamini Devi Mooloo
MANAGER, Human Resources
: 627 2543
​​​​​ZONE 4
Vacoas/Phoenix & the West​

Mrs. Chung Von Fon Chung Kam Chung
DIRECTOR
: 468 1510/468 1532
: ​468 1695/468 1530
Mr. Guy Jean Noel Genevieve​
Administrator (Education)
: 468 1492
: ​468 1493
: ggenevieve@govmu.org
Mrs. Maneshwaree Muttylall Leckraj
Administrator (Education)

: 468 1492
: mleckraz@govmu.org
Mrs. Bibi Rooksana Pathel
MANAGER, Human Reources
: 468 1520

HEAD OF SECTIONS
Name/Status of Officer Contact Details
​​Mrs. Ashvina Fowdur-Parboteeah​
Manager (ICT)
(E-Government Unit)
: 601 5287
: ​686 5940
: aparboteeah@govmu.org
​Mrs. Bela Rani Saddul
Principal Physical Education Organiser
(Physical Education)
: 601 5285
: 698 8325
: bsaddul@govmu.org
Dr (Mrs) Dayashree Pentiah Appadoo
Music Organiser (Oriental)
: ​454 1411
: ​464 1281
: dpentiah-appadoo@govmu.org
Ms Marie Christinne Bernadette Clarisse
Ag. Music Organiser (Western)
: ​464 1362
: mchristinneclarisse@gmail.com
Mr. Henrio Douglas Potié
Supervisor (The Arts)
: 696 6163
: ​696 6163​
: hpotie@govmu.org
​Mr. Premkumarsingh Mahadoowa
Higher Executive Officer
(Documentation Unit)
: 601 5200 Ext 5417​
: ​698 5696
: pmahadoowa@govmu.org
          medudoc@govmu.org
​Mrs. Bibi Faeza Koussa
Statistician
(Statistics Section)
: 454 1518
: fkoussa@govmu.org
Mrs. Vandana Hauroo
Head Library Cadre (Library)
: ​464 1271
: vhauroo@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Anouradha Ramdin-Ramgolam
Liaison Officer/Senior Liaison Officer
(Head of Enquiry Unit & Public Relations Service)
: ​698 5349/601 5477
: ​697 8298
: aramdin-ramgolam@govmu.org
​​Mr. Sajeed Abdool
Management Suport Officer
 (Transport Section)
: ​601 5251/601 5477
Mr. Nurley Ramsurn
Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)
(Infrastructure Management Unit)
: ​6015270
: ​697 5351
: nramsurn@govmu.org
Mr. Sheik Yassan Ally Sairally​
Engineer/Senior Engineer (Civil)
(Infrastructure Management Unit)
: ​601 5244​
: ​697 5351
: sysairally@govmu.org/y_sairally@yahoo.com
​Mrs.  Priya Dussain-Ramsaha
 Temporary Head, National Education Counselling Service
: 601 5308
: pdussain-ramsaha@govmu.org
Mrs.  Wen Hong Hong ​​Wong Ko Nang
Ag. Senior Supervisor of Oriental Languages
 (Modern Chinese)​
: 212 1110
: 212 1110 ​
: wwong-ko-nang@govmu.org

PARASTATAL BODIES
Institution Name & AddressContact Details
Early Childhood Care and Education Authority (ECCEA)
Merry Town Helvetia, St. Pierre
Website: http://www.tipti.org
: 460 4278
: ​455 2319
 ecceauthority@intnet.mu
​Mauritius Institute of Training and Development (MITD)
MITD House, Phoenix
Website: http://www.mitd.mu
: 601 8000
: 698 4200​
: headoffice@mitd.mu
Mahatma Gandhi Institute (MGI)/ Rabindranath Tagore Institute (RTI)
Mahatma Gandhi Avenue, Moka​
Website: https://www.mgirti.ac.mu/​
: 403 2000
: ​433 2235/433 1277
directorgeneral@mgi.ac.mu​        
Mauritius Institute of Education (MIE)
Réduit, Mauritius
Website: http://portal.mie.ac.mu/
: 401 6555
: ​454 1037
: registrar@mie.ac.mu
          director@mie.ac.mu
Mauritius Examination Syndicate (MES)
Réduit, Mauritius
Website: http://mes.intnet.mu
: 403 8400
: 454 7675​
 info@mesonline.mu
Private Secondary Education Authority (PSEA)
Sir F.Herchenroder street, Beau Bassin
: 4547031-3/4668284-5/464 3203
: ​​464 5347
director@psea.intnet.mu
Mauritius Educational Development Company (MEDCO) Ltd. ​
2nd Floor, Fon Sing ldg., 12 Edith Cavell Street, Port Louis
: 211 2536/​212 9890
: ​210 5720
: medcoltd@intnet.mu
World Hindi Secretariat Phoenix
Website: http://www.vishwahindi.com​
: 660 0800
: whsmauritius@intnet.mu