​​​​The Mauritius National Commission for UNESCO

The Maurit​ius National Commission for UNESCO (or NatCom), which falls under the aegis of the Ministry of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology was established on 25 October 1968.

Mauritius belongs to the Eastern Africa Cluster,​ whic​h comprises of 13 Member States (Comoros, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Tanzania, Somalia, South Sudan and Uganda) and which  falls under the purview of the Director of the Multi Sectorial Office for East Africa, based in Nairobi, Kenya.
           Our Mission 
           Science and Technology​​​
           Fellowship and Prizes​​​ 

Journée Mondiale de la Science au service de la paix et du développement 2021