Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
​​​NameDesignationTel/Email
 

​​THE VICE-PRIME MINISTER​
​​Hon. Mrs. Leela Devi DOOKUN-LUCHOOMUN, G.C.S.K ​Vice-Prime Minister
Minister of Education, Tertiary Education, Science and Technology
Tel : (+230) 601 ​5200
Fax ​: (+230) 686 14​​​​78
Email : ​moeministeroffice@govmu.org
DIRECTORY OF OFFICERS​
​Mr. Keerunduth SamlallAg. SENIOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE
601 5210
​698 9627
moesceoffice@govmu.org
​Mr. Youdhisteer MUNBODHPERMANENT SECR​ETARY6013456
ymunbodh@govmu.org
​Mr. Ferhan Khan JuhoorPERMANENT SECR​ETARY601 5368 (thro CS)601 5369 (Direct)
​686 9119
fjuhoor@govmu.org
Mrs Devina RAMMAAssigned the duties of Permanent Secretary6015208 (thro CS) ​
dramma@govmu.org
TECHNICAL DIVISION​
Mr. Ricaud G. Danyel Auckbur ​​​​CHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER601 5222
​697 9251
cto-office@govmu.org
rauckbur@govmu.org
Mrs. Maya Devi SoonaraneDIRECTOR
(International Relations & Strategic Reforms, Research Evaluation and Pre-Primary Education)
601 5224
​698 5993
msoonarane@govmu.org
​​Mr. Locknathsing DwarkanDIRECTOR
(Quality Assurance)
454 1411
ldwarkan@govmu.org
​​Dr (Ms) Neeshti ReetooDIRECTOR
(Health and Wellness)
601 5392
​ ​686 0788
nreetoo@govmu.org
Dr. Vedhiyen MoonsamyASSISTANT DIRECTOR
(Health and Wellness)
6015396
6063419
vmoonsamy@govmu.org
​Mrs Umah Devi JEETUN Assistant Director
(Primary Education)
601 5350
​686 4719
ujeetun@govmu.org
​Mr. Neerunjun BeegunTemporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Extra-Curricular Activities, NDRRMC, Evening schools)
nbeegun@govmu.org
​​​Mr. Rajiv Kumar AukhojeeTemporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Directorate : Planning & Budgeting)
601 5220
rkaukhojee@govmu.org
Dr (Mrs)​ Chaya Surajbali-BissoonauthTemporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Directorate : Secondary Education )
601 3458
​698 9627
csbissoonauth@govmu.org
Mr. Yugesh Dutt PandayTemporary Assistant Director
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Directorate : E-Education )
601 5214
​697 5346
ypanday@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Shalini Mahadowa-ReechayeTemporary Assistant Director
(Primary Education, Curriculum Development & Evaluation)
6015200 (5320)
smreechaye@govmu.org
Mr. Soobeeraj Parmessa ​​ ​Temporary Assistant Director
(E-Education - Also responsible for Technical Education )​​
601 5272
686 8554
sparmessa@govmu.org
Mr Kailash Ravi Shankar Padmakar GokulsingAssigned duties of Assistant Director
( International Relations and Strategic Reform and Research & Evaluation and Pre-Primary Education )
​ kgokulsing@govmu.org
​Mr. Ravichand​ Goburdhun​​ ​Administrator (Education
Assigned duties of ASSISTANT DIRECTOR)
(HRMD)​​
601 5200
696 8670
rgoburdhun@govmu.org
​​Mr Satish Ramrup ​Rector
Assigned duties of Assistant Director
​​( Planning & Budgeting )
6015200 (Ext : 5930)
sramrup@govmu.org
​Mr Dhanan Ramruttun​Temporary Administrator (Education )
( HRMD Section )​​
6015277
Mrs Sangeeta Allgoo​​ ​Temporary Administrator (Education )
( Secondary Education )
6015272
sallgoo@moemu.org
​​​Mrs Yashma Ghoorah​​ ​Rector
Assigned duties of Administrator (Education)
( Secondary Education )​​
6015200 (Ext 5272)
yghoorah@moemu.org
​​​Mr Hemant Goolab​Rector
Assigned duties of Administrator (Education)
​​( Primary Education,UNESCO & Curriculum Development & Evaluation Directorate)
6015200 (Ext 5296)
hemantg671@yahoo.com
​​​Mrs Viroona Kaniah ​Rector
Assigned duties of Administrator (Education)
( Health & Wellness )​​
601 5200
vkaniah@govmu.org
​Mr. Abheeshek Thorul​Analysts (Education)
(International Relations & Strategic​ Reforms and Research ​Evaluation)​​
​601 5200
athorul@govmu.org
Mr. Peshiraj Rajnish Ramlugun​Analysts (Education)
(International Relations & Strate​gic Reforms and Research ​Evaluation)​​
601 5200
prramlugun@govmu.org
ADMINISTRATIVE DIVISION​
​ ​​Mr. Gulshan Kiran Raj Ramrekha​ Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Procurement & Supply Pre-Primary Education Section)​​
601 5232
696 3056
rramrekha@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Hansa Devi Bedacee-Dindoyal ​Deputy Permanent Secretary
(School Management Primary & Secondary, Curriculum Development & Related issues)
6015212
6963056
hbedacee-dindoyal@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Bibi Rouda Mohideen​Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Finance, Audit Planning, Budgeting andTechnical Education)​​
601 5272
686 8864
rmohideen@govmu.org​
​Mr. Hurryvansh Aubeeluck​Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Human Resources, World Hindi Secretariat, MGI/RTI, Good Governance and Anti-Corruption Commitee)​​
601 3454
698 5987
haubeeluck@govmu.org
​​​Mrs. Laksmi Devi Rupear​​Assigned duties of Deputy Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Management Unit IMU,SEN Unit,Gender related issues)​​
601 5311
686 8689
lrupear@govmu.org
​​Mr. Yasdev Kistomohun​ Assigned duties of Deputy Permanent Secretary
(E-Education & ICT, General Administration, Public Sector Reforms, Occupational Health & Safety, COVID-19/vaccination related issues​, National Equivalence Committee)​​
6015238
6985996
ykistomohun@govmu.org
​​Mr. Rakesh Emrith ​ Assistant Permanent Secretary
Finance, PAC & Audit (Finalisation & Reporting),Human Rights Issues, Technical Education Desk (+ ITET)​​
601 5293
698 5971
raemrith​@govmu.org
​​​​​Mrs. Suchitra Bhunjun​Assistant Permanent Secretary)
(General Administration Public Sector Reforms, Gender, Occupational Health and Safety, Citizen Support, Transport Management)​​
601 5243
697 3846
sbhunjun@govmu.org
​Miss Sapna Neermala Bhugun Assistant Permanent Secretary​​
School Management ( Primary Education)


​Miss Lucie Carole Ricco Assistant Permanent Secretary)​​
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research)
601 5291
697 5325
lricco@govmu.org
​​Mrs Urvashi Sohar-Boolaky Assistant Permanent Secretary​​
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research)
601 5284
686 8864
usohar@govmu.org
​​Mrs. Vidoula Ramkurrun-Mohungoo Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Scholarships)
601 5398
697 5351
​vramkurrunmohungoo@govmu.org
​​​Mr Satchuda Arnachellum Assistant Permanent Secretary​​
(Tertiary Education & Scientific Research)
601 5284
686 8864
usohar@govmu.org
Mrs Bibi Fasiihah Hamja Oobaye Assistant Permanent Secretary​​
(Tertiary Education and Scientific Research, Polytechnics)
601 5280
697 5998
bfoobaye@govmu.org
​​​Miss Arzeena Begum Bhowarkan Assistant Permanent Secretary​​
(Procurement & Supply and Pre-Primary)​
6015243
6963056
abhowarkan@govmu.org
​​​​Mr Muhammad Irfaan Gooda Sahib Assistant Permanent Secretary
(Infrastructure Managment Unit IMU, Follow-up on Procurement, Finance, Audit and PAC issues pertaining to IMU)
698 5203

igooda-sahib@govmu.org
​Mr Muhammad Usman Rawoo Assistant Permanent Secretary
(International Relations and Training - Overseas & Local)
601 5240
​697 1490
mrawoo@govmu.org
​​Miss Lutchmee Nathooram Assistant Permanent Secretary​​
(Infrastructure Managment Unit (IMU), Follow-up on Procurement, Finance, Audit and PAC issues pertaining to IMU)
601 5200 (Ext: 5398)
6975351
lnathooram@govmu.org
​​​Miss Varuna Kumari Ramsurrun Assistant Permanent Secretary​​
(Health & Wellness & SEN desk)
6015200 (Ext: 5907)​
6063419
vramsurrun@govmu.org
​​​​​​ Manager, Human Resources​​ 601 5359​
698 5988

​​​Mrs. ​Nahleenee Bismohun Manager, Human Resources ​601 5252 ​
698 5988
nbismohun​@govmu.org
​​​​Mr Mohammad Salim Elaheebocus Manager, Human Resources
​​​​​Mrs Sheila Devi Sooben-PONNUSAWMY Manager, Human Resources 6015200 ​
ssooben-ponnusawmy@govmu.org
​​​Mr Dharamraj Toolsy Manager Financial Operations​​​601 5200 (Ext 5269)​
dhtoolsy@govmu.org
​​​​Mr Chandan Bhootooa Manager Purchasing and Supply​​ 601 5323
696 3056
cbhootooa@govmu.org
​Mrs. Marie Veronique Ernest Office Management Executive​​ ​601 5200 (Ext 5645
696 0962
vernest@govmu.org
​​​​PARASTATAL BODIES
​​Higher Education Commission ​Réduit
(www.hec.mu)
467 880
467 6579
contact​@tec.mu
​​Mauritius Qualifications ​Authority ​MITD Compound Pont Fer Phoenix
(www.mqa.mu)
686 1400
686 1441
office@mqa.mu
​Open University of Mauritius Réduit
(www.mqa.mu)
4038200
4648854
university@open.ac.mu
Quality Assurance Authority Réduit, 80835
www.qua.ac.mu
467 8800 (PABX)
467 6579
Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre Trust FundOld Moka Road Belle Village
(rgsc.govmu.org)
213 2773
213 2726/213 6412
director.rgsc@gmail.com
director@rgsctf.org
​rgsctf@intnet.mu
​Université de Mascareignes Avenue de la Concorde Roches Brunes
(www.udm.ac.mu)
4609500/4609501
466 3374
udmcrh@udm.ac.mu
udm.ac.mu
​University of Mauritius Réduit 80837
(https://www.uom.ac.mu)
403 7400
​454 9642
vc@uom.ac.mu
University of Technology, Mauritius La tour Koenig, Pointe aux Sables
(http://www.utm.ac.mu)
2075250
2341660
​directorgeneral@umail.utm.ac.mu​
ZONAL DIRECTORATEZONE 1
Port Louis & the North
Dr. Guy Jean-Noël Geneviève Temporary Assistant Director​
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR​​
405 9600​
212 6734
​ggenevieve@govmu.org
Mrs Sucheta RAMBURRUN Rector
Assigned duties of Assistant DIRECTOR
405 9603
212 6734
sramburrun@govmu.org
Dr Muhammad Mehdi Hossen MANALLYRector
Assigned duties of Assistant DIRECTOR
405 9657
212 6734
​memanally@govmu.org​
Miss Parveez Bibi Ochotoya Administrator (Education) 405 9605
212 6734
​pochotoya@govmu.org
Mrs Lalita Devi RAMSEWAK Temporary Administrator (Education) 4059649
Mrs. Hodabee ISHMAELMANAGER, Human Resources 405 9629
​hismael@govmu.org
ZONE 2
Beau Bassin/Rose Hill & the ​East
Mr. Neerunjun Beegun Temporary Assistant Director​
Assigned Duties of DIRECTOR
(Also responsible for Extra-Curricular Activities at HQ)​​
467 14 97
466 4070
​nbeegun@govmu.org
director_zone2@govmu.org
​​Mr Raj Kumar GopaulTemporary Assistant Director 4551354
4551830
Mr Sunilduth MohitramAdministrator (Education) 4541566
4664070
​smohitram@govmu.org​
Ms Corinne Armelle VIGOUREUX Rector
Assigned duties of Administrator
Mr. Zaffrullah Bhugeloo Temporary Administrator (Education)
4059649
ZONE 3
Curepipe and the South
Mr. Deoraj DOMATemporary Assistant Director
Assigned duties of DIRECTOR
627 4511
627 5553
​ddoma@govmu.org​
Mr. Nadarajan POINEN Administrator (Education)
Assigned duties of Assistant DIRECTOR
627 3072
​npoinen@govmu.org​
Ms. Kiran Luxhmi PandayAdministrator (Education)6273072​
Mrs Sangeeta VarmaRector
Assigned duties of Administrator
Mrs. Kamini Devi Mooloo MANAGER, Human Resources 627 2543​
ZONE 4
Vacoas/Phoenix & the West​​​
Mr. Allybye AubdoolahTemporary Assistant Director
Assigned duties of DIRECTOR
468 1532
468 1530
​aaubdoolah@govmu.org​
Mrs. Shanon Devi BachooAdministrator (Education)​
Assigned Duties of Assistant DIRECTOR
468 1551
468 1530
shbachoo@govmu.org​​
​​Mrs Maneshwaree Muttylall-LeckrazAdministrator (Education)
Assigned duties of Assistant Director
Mrs. Kamini Devi DowlutTemporary Administrator (Education)​ 468 1493 / 468 1532
468 1695 / 468 1492
​kadowlut@govmu.org​​
Mr Shobhanund JhareeRector
Assigned duties of Administrator(Education)
4681697
sjharee@govmu.org​
Mrs. Bibi Rooksana Pathel MANAGER, Human Reources 468 1520 ​
​​​ ​​